Articles latest new & information

Team Rufus Harus!

The Team Rufus candidates are qualified and ready to serve Cagayan de Oro's Kagay-anons.

Alex Abellera for Kagawad, District 1

"Proyektong infrastraktura, Walay aberya." More than 30 years in the construction industry in government & private projects in CDO & MisOr. Awarded by Rotary International President for actively working to achieve peace through service. District Governor's Award from Rotary International, 2013. Get to know more about Engr. Alex Abellera..

Gil Banaag for Kagawad, District 1

"Barangay Kagawad sa lima ka termino, anad sa serbisyo". Assistant Regional Director, Concurent Capacity Legal Officer, Bureau of Local Government Region 10. President, Philippine Institute of Certified Public Accountant (CDO Chapter) 2001. President, Chamber of Real Estate & Brokers Association (CERBA). General Law practitioner on Civil and Commercial Law. Get to know more about Atty. Gil Banaag..

Nharz Tan for Kagawad, District 1

"Tan, Dli malimTAN. Transparency, Accountability, New good governance" Commodore, Philippine Coast Guard Auxilliary. Governor Elect. Kiwanis International - Philippine South District. Board Member/ Auditor, Boy Scout of the Philippines- CDO Council. Former Vice President, Gamma Epsilon International. Get to know more about Cdre. Nharz Tan, PCGA

Roy Raagas for Kagawad, District 1

"Dedicated Government Servant". Public Servant: City Councilor, City Administrator, Acting City Social Welfare Officer, City Planning Technical Staff, KB Chairman/Bgy. Kagawad. Lawyer, Development & Political Consultant. President, CDO KB Federation. Youth Leader, Sports Development Planner & Manager. Get to know more about Atty. Roy Raagas..

Elmer de la Rosa ​for Kagawad, District 1

"Kang Attorney De la Rosa, Pamilya ang una". Trial Attorney III, DAR- Misamis Oriental 1991. Consultant of various mayors in Misamis Oriental and Manolo Fortich. President, Member of the Board of Trustees. Xavier University Parents Students Teacher Auxiliary Group. Cum Laude Bachelor of Arts, Double majors in Philosophy and Economics. Get to know more about Atty. Elmer de la Rosa..

Dures Tagayuna ​for Kagawad, District 1

"Tingog sa kababayenhan, integrity beyond question". Pediatric Surgeon. Outstanding Sirujano Awardee. Youngest Department Chairman of the Department of Surgery, Northern Mindanao Medical Center for 10 years. Organized and participated in surgical missions all over the Philippines from 1989-2015 as Team Leader or Volunteer Surgeon. Get to know more about Dr. Dures Tagayuna, MD..

Leo Navaro ​for Kagawad, District 1

"Aray ko Doc, tambali ko Doc". Founder, President, Chairman of St. Ignatius Health Foundation, Inc., San Ignacio Fundacion de Salud, Inc., Aray ko Doc Clinic, Tambali Ko Doc Pharmacy. Director, National Federation of Cooperatives 200- present. President, Philippine College of Physicians, Northern Midanao Chapter 2008-2009. President Misamis Oriental Medical Society, 2006-2007. Get to know more about Dr. Leo Navarro, MD..

Boy Marban ​for Kagawad, District 1

"Action Man Boy Marban: Maligdong, Kasaligan, Labaw sa tan mahadlokon sa Diyos." Retired Police Senior Superintendent. Regional Chief of the PNP Crime Laboratory 10/SOCO for 12 years. Recipient of Best National Operating Unit, SOCO, PNP Crime Laboratory 2006-2008. Get to know more about PSSupt. Boy Marban (ret.)

Filipino Amoguis for Kagawad, District 2

"Malinawon na Barangay, Asenso CDO". President, Advocators of Good Governance. Recipient of Eagle Scout Award, Outstanding Achievement Awards, Academic Excellence in Military Service & Police Service. Author of 7 published books on internal security & police doctrines. Get to know more about Prof. Filipino Amoguis..